This unique five-story naval observation tower was built and used by German forces from 1942 to 1945, as part of their sea defence system during their occupation of Guernsey in World War Two.
The original rangefinders are still onsite and in working order. There is also access to a battery dolmen gun-site nearby.
The tower is open from April to October - Wednesdays and Sundays only from 2pm to 4.30pm. Last admission 4pm. Please check with the Guernsey Information Centre for details.
Admission: Adults: £3.00, Children: £1.50